Foraging for Food

Marmie and I like our relaxation time very much. 

Every night starts out the same.

Marmie sits on the cushions, while I get comfortable on the back of the couch.

IMG_3556

Tonight, Marmie knew something was up.

IMG_3880

I was not in my usual spot.

She thought she heard a rustling in the kitchen.

IMG_3686

And an opening and closing of this cabinet.

So she went to check it out.

She opened the door…

IMG_3689

And whaddya know?  There I was–attempting to gnaw a hole through a bag of my food.

It’s absolutely terrible, the things a cat has to do in order to get properly nourished around here.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Foraging for Food

  1. I agree! It is deplorable!! There should be bowls of food left in every room…then we wouldn’t have to resort to such drastic measures!!

    Good try though my friend! I applaud your ingenuity!

    Your pal, Cody

  2. Grandpappy

    Feed that poor scrawny little feline, Lily!

  3. WHAT!?! You had the hungrumblies?

    Unacceptable!

  4. She’s lucky you haven’t figured out how to open those cans, Link!!

  5. Good job Link. We love to chew holes in the cat food bags. We can open the cabinets too. We just can’t get to the toilet paper. Great picture Link. Hope you have a fun day.

  6. I have to admit… kitties definitely know how to get into cabinets! My mommy told me that my kitty cousin August does the same thing! She even got pictures of him in the food cabinet. That’s ONE thing I can’t do… fit inside a pantry cabinet. Ya got me there. 😉

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

  7. You’ve got the right idea Link – if you are left to fend for yourself – (as you obviously are!!) you have to take care of yourself and if that mean a little cabinet rustling so be it. If enough spare noms were left out for your hungrumblies you would need to take a jemmy to the cabinet door – there’s no case to answer!
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  8. LOL! Simon gets in the cabinets too! And if you leave something on the counter? He’ll snatch it. We’ve seen him run off with pizza crust in his mouth before!

  9. Yea, but at least you know exactly where the stash is! Have a wonderful weekend my friend!

  10. Well, if the humans don’t come through, sometimes a guy has to take matters into his own paws…er, teeth.

  11. Link
    We thought you found the holy grail!

    >^..^^..^^..^^..^^..^<
    Abby Ping Jinx Boo Gracie
    purrin
    xoxox
    ~ManxMnews

  12. Curses! Foiled again! Sorry you got caught.

  13. Hahahaha!! Such a clever kitty — but if only you had rustled a little quieter, you might have gotten some noms before Marmie found you. The other day, I left the cupboard door above the kitchen sink open, and one of my three cats helped themselves to about $8 worth of cat treats while I was out running errands.

Leave a Reply

