Freezer Inspection

Life as an indoor housecat can be quite dangerous.

Don’t believe me?  I’ve already protected Marmie and Diddy from several apartment hazards:

Paper Mutation

Suspicious Ipod

Evil Face Sucker

Today, I’m inspecting yet another questionable household contraption…

IMG_3920

the cold box.

IMG_3915IMG_3916IMG_3917

This is a curious beast that must be investigated thoroughly.

IMG_3912

So far I’ve found no items of mass destruction, but I’m yet to be convinced of this frigid foe’s safety.

This mission calls for a unique balancing technique my first marmie taught me in kitten school.

IMG_3919

You may think this maneuver looks easy. 

You would be mistaken.

IMG_3918

This downward cat balancing position has one of the highest degrees of difficulty.

I, of course, mastered it with ease. 

My freezer surveillance expedition found this particular cold box to be free of foes.

Marmie says my mere presence scared them off.

IMG_4266

I’m sure you all agree..my demeanor can be quite intimidating.

It pays to have a serious cat enforcer around the house.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Freezer Inspection

  1. Good job Link. I hope you were reward for all your inspecting duties by getting a special treat.

  2. I think that fete looked quite hard! I can’t believe you balanced so purrfectly!! Are you sure you aren’t being the “cat enforcer” because of your diet? Could you be scrounging for food my friend? 🙂

    http://opcatchat.blogspot.com

  3. Ya done good Link! Now, take a rest, you’ve earned it!!!

  4. Oh Link, that was an excellent job of investigation. Love the balancing act on top of the cool box. You really are good at your job. Take care and have a super Sunday.

  5. Link, that is quite some technique. Though you found no foes, perhaps the very cold surfaces could he hazardous to tender cat paws. So don’t climb in that cold part.

  6. Way to go, vanquish that Foe!

    Link, houses ARE some dangerous things…especially if your Mommy is a klutz–like ours is. She seriously needs a helmet at all times!

    You may need to come over and perform inspection.

  7. Link
    We are impressed with your skill and dedication to slaying all the foes that beset your Marmie. Without you she would be completely lost!

    >^..^^..^^..^^..^^..^<
    Abby Ping Jinx Boo Gracie
    purrin
    xoxox
    ~ManxMnews

  8. Bartholomew you are so funny and cute! And handsome!

  9. Link, we are impressed with how well you inspected that cold box! Just don’t get trapped in there!!

  10. catfromhell

    Dear Link,
    Wow! It is so cool that yous checked it out! Ours kind of scares me, cuz when the people’s opens it, it has so much stuff in it, things fall out and on my head!!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  11. Link, you’ve got some balancing skills, my friend!Trust me when I tell you, that I will NEVER be able to do that! 😉

    Woofs & hugs,

    ~Bailey

  12. ((((shiver)))) That last look on your face, Linkie, is, well —

    chilling.

    Not in a good way. We are scared.

  13. We are sure you could join the circus and walk the high wire.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  14. Wow, we were so intrigued by how clean and neat your cold box is we forgot to even look for hazards. Good thing you’re on the job.

Leave a Reply

