Ahoy Matey!

I am so happy right now.  My friends at Jan’s Funny Farm have pirated me!

Yes, I’m a couple days behind, but this is because Marmie has been paying more attention to wedding planning than to me or my blog these days.

I’ve been quite jealous, visiting all my friends’ sites, seeing them decked out as pirates in celebration of Meow Like a Pirate Day.

I’d like to shout out a special thanks to Jan and Co. who have created this graphic, allowing me to play the part of Link Bartholomew, Scoundrel of the Seas.

Link_Bartholomew_copy[1]

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Ahoy Matey!

  1. Tober

    Jan did a great job of pirating you! You look fearsome!

    I think your Marmie and Diddy should elope already. This wedding business is causing you far too much stress and you’re being all Neglected and stuff.

  2. Grandpappy

    Link, fierce swashbuckler of the seas!
    Meow, matey! Where be my grub? Aye.

  3. Yes, Jan did a great job. Better late than never! We didn’t even get to participate this year, because our human couldn’t get it together after coming back from vacation. Then she claimed she was swamped on her first day back at work, which was pirate day. Excuses, excuses!

  4. Hey, Scoundrel of the Seas, you look right fierce. We were happy to have you as a member of our crew. 🙂

  5. Hooray! I even saved you a nip and a grog!!!

  6. Oh Link you make a great Pirate. Who cares if you a little late. That Jan sure does a good job doesn’t she. That was so nice of her to make you into a pirate so you can get on the high seas and find that booty. Great picture.

  7. We think you look like a fierce pirate of the seas Link.
    Take Care.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  8. catfromhell

    Dear Link
    What a sweet thing for Jan to do! Me thinks wes could fly the good ship Hissy Old Licorice over there and pawty with yous!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  9. he he – you make a great pirate. I didn’t even participate this year – thanks to my ooman not being on the ball.

  10. Shiver me timbers, you make a right fierce pirate, Link!

  11. Link
    Jan did a marvelous job of making your all piratey!
    You are fabulous!!
    purrs
    >^,,^<
    ♥Abby♥Boo♥Ping♥Jinx♥Grace♥

  12. Okay so seriously…. I just looked through a ton of your posts… and your kitty is pretty much my cat’s twin brother. No lie. I actually thought it was mine when I saw a thumbnail. His name is Pumpkin though 🙂

  13. Link Bartholomew, Scoundrel of the Seas, you are a very handsome pirate. We are pleased to make your acquaintance.

Leave a Reply

